The Academic Planning Committee (APC) is a standing committee of MVC's Academic Senate.

Meetings Agendas and Minutes Support Documentation


The APC provides a forum for discussion and to make recommendations to the Academic Senate on critical planning issues affecting teaching and learning for all academic departments.

Constitution and Bylaws (pdf)


The Academic Planning Committee meets from 10 am to Noon on the third Friday of each month during the fall and spring semesters unless otherwise noted. The APC follows the most recent Governance Committee Meeting Calendar.

2023-24 Agendas and Minutes 2022-23

September 15

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom
October 20

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom
October 27 (Special Meeting)

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom
November 17

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom
February 23

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom
March 15

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom
April 19

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom
May 17

10 am - Noon

WC 172 or Zoom


Committee Leadership

Members by Academic Department

  • Biological and Physical Sciences
    • Abel Sanchez, Department Chair, Voting Member
    • Stephen Wagner, Assistant Chair
  • Business
    • Laura Dunphy, Department Chair, Voting Member
  • Communications and World Languages
    • Norma Flores Martínez, Department Chair, Voting Member
    • Jennifer Willey, Assistant Chair
    • Mario Vega Sanchez, Assistant Chair
    • Joel Webb, Assistant Chair
  • English Studies
    • Jeff Rhyne, Department Chair, Voting Member
    • Jennifer Escobar, Assistant Chair
  • Health and Human Services
    • James Banks, Department Chair, Voting Member
    • Lisa Hausladen, Assistant Chair
  • Humanities, Education, Social and Behavioral Sciences
    • Larisa Broyles, Department Chair, Voting Member
    • Fabian Biancardi, Assistant Chair
    • Bonnie Montes, Assistant Chair
    • Adviye Tolunay, Assistant Chair
  • Mathematics and Computer Information Systems
    • Sean Drake, Department Chair, Voting Member
    • Kasey Nguyen, Assistant Chair
  • Public Safety
    • Bob Fontaine, Department Chair, Voting Member
    • Jim Lambert, Assistant Chair
    • Kristy Paine, Assistant Chair
  • Visual and Performing Arts
    • Barry McNaughton, Department Chair, Voting Member